All of the playlists selected for updating no longer
All of the playlists selected for updating no longer - Camda can seks chat
Although you can't directly access it, i Tunes 7 still has a "Master Library".
Now, with i Tunes 7, when you click "Delete" when a track is selected in one of the "Master Libraries", the application is smart enough to know that you are asking to delete the track entirely from i Tunes.You can delete a track from a smart playlist, but if that track still meets the criteria of that smart playlist, i Tunes will put it back in the blink of an eye. As mentioned above, unless you delete a track from library playlist 1, it will not be deleted from a "Master Library". But it doesn't work when the selected playlist is "Music". That's because it can't remove tracks from a Smart Playlist.A perfect example is the script Remove Dead Tracks. (You can use Super Remove Dead Tracks, which will delete dead tracks from library playlist 1.) Similarly, you can't add or duplicate a track to a smart playlist with Apple Script unless it meets the criteria of that smart playlist.BUT, if you try to delete a track from a "Master Library" using Apple Script without referencing it in library playlist 1 then This snippet works on any track selected in the main library of pre-i Tunes 7, but with a track selected in an i Tunes 7 "Master Library" it generates an error.It's the same error you would get if you ran the script on a track selected in a playlist.I like that i Tunes 7 segregates my files into the "Master Libraries".
It makes maintaining my media collection much easier, especially since I own a Video i Pod and am addicted to several TV Shows from the i TS.That's because in i Tunes 7, obviously, the main library is no longer listed or selectable as a Source.UPDATE: This trick no longer works as of i Tunes v7.1.Same for "Movies", same for "TV Shows", "Audiobooks", and "Podcasts".Because these libraries are smart playlists, they behave differently than a regular user-created playlist or the master library.As you probably remember from pre-i Tunes 7, when you delete a track from the main library, it gets deleted from i Tunes entirely; it will be deleted from every playlist, smart and otherwise.